Reviews

9.4
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
9.6
Staff
9.7
Value
8.8

Reviews

    René
    ch

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amal
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 4, 2018

    Great short vacation, the Lunenburg and Mahone Bay and the surrounding area are worth visiting

    Nothing
    Great location, charming little cottage surrounded by nature and overlooking the sea.
    Terry
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diane
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 14, 2017

    Wonderful cottage with a beautiful view!

    There was nothing that we disliked about this property.
    The view was beautiful, and the cottage was so convenient to many places. Steven was a wonderful host. He met us when we arrived and showed us what we needed to know. The cottage was perfect and so clean. We enjoyed sipping coffee each morning while looking out at the water. The beds were comfortable, and it was so nice to have a full kitchen. I would for sure stay there again.
    Albert
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 15, 2016

    Great place

    Beautiful location,very clean cottage and very helpful and friendly owner
    Angela Murphy
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 10, 2018
    For accessabilility in the tub, if you have mobility issues, it is quite deep.
    The location was excellent, there were no issues getting anywhere and at night it was quiet.
    Jackie
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Heidi
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 4, 2018
    Very Nice location. Small cottage was perfect for our family vacation, calm, quiet and cosy.
    Jayne
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 13, 2018

    Ideal for peaceful timeout holiday.

    Would have preferred a slightly more up to date shower and bath.
    Fantastic views. Wonderful Wildlife. Peaceful
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 11, 2018

    wonderful stay - would go there again if we had the chance

    Tanya
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    March 30, 2018

    Calming and Refreshing

    There was nothing I didn't like.
    Quiet, so relaxing, enough privacy between the cottage, ocean view, everything you need in your cottage., very clean. Host very nice and very accommodating. Close to Lunenburg, Mahone Bay and Bridgewater not far as well. Perfect spot. You are in the middle of going where you want. If you like to walk on the beach it's not very far from the cottage. Wish I was still there. It was everything and more.
    lynn
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    November 13, 2017

    heaven

    We had to leave to go back home
    The cabin was extremely clean easily accessible It was like being in heaven. My dog was leash free all week end. There were other people but the layout of the cabins on the property made it extremely private.
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    October 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leigh
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    October 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Beverly
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    August 26, 2017

    It was perfect!!!!

    Nothing....
    We totally relaxed, were just minutes to Mahone Bay and Lunenberg. It was awesome!!!
    Caroline
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 24, 2017

    Excellent all round

    Can't think of anything
    Everything, from the views to the deer in the garden to Stephen and his mum who are fantastic, to the laundry available, parking outside each cottage, BBQ to use and it goes on!
    Denise
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 29, 2017

    Great location, enjoyable stay

    As much as we loved the cottage, I felt that it was quite pricey ($966 for 4 nights). It was beyond my budget, but since we were 3 people and I could split the cost, it worked out. I still recommend Prince's Inlet retreat for all the reasons I provided above, but it may not be accessible for people travelling on a budget. On the plus side, we saved costs on meals since we could prepare meals at home.
    I loved that we could see the sea from our cottage. The cottage itself was very well laid out, clean and comfortable. I liked that the bedrooms were separated by the bathroom (which had a nice deep tub). With a dining area and 'living' area, it was all we needed. The parking was very convenient (right next to the cottage and fully accessible by deck and patio stones, so you could go to the car bare feet). I appreciated that dogs are allowed as this was a must for me. It's about 6-7 minutes from Lunenburg but still very convenient to other places we wanted to visit, and we appreciated getting out of town at night. It truly is a retreat, and I'd return if I went back to the area. I should also mention that Steven was a great host, who was kind and responsive to our needs.
    Laura
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 1, 2017

    Great place very relaxing. Name fits the place very well

    The inlet residence was beautiful had all the ademeneties we could have needed. Nice deck and firepit. Beautiful view. Quiet. Beds were so comfortable.