Recensioner

9,5
Recensionsbetyg

Betygsfördelning

Städning
9,8
Bekvämlighet
9,5
Boendets läge
9,6
Faciliteter
9,6
Personal
9,6
Prisvärt
9,1

Recensioner

    Tanya
    ca

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    30 mars 2018

    Calming and Refreshing

    There was nothing I didn't like.
    Quiet, so relaxing, enough privacy between the cottage, ocean view, everything you need in your cottage., very clean. Host very nice and very accommodating. Close to Lunenburg, Mahone Bay and Bridgewater not far as well. Perfect spot. You are in the middle of going where you want. If you like to walk on the beach it's not very far from the cottage. Wish I was still there. It was everything and more.
    lynn
    ca

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    13 november 2017

    heaven

    We had to leave to go back home
    The cabin was extremely clean easily accessible It was like being in heaven. My dog was leash free all week end. There were other people but the layout of the cabins on the property made it extremely private.
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    28 oktober 2017
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Leigh
    ca

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    27 oktober 2017
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    6 oktober 2017
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Beverly
    ca

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    26 augusti 2017

    It was perfect!!!!

    Nothing....
    We totally relaxed, were just minutes to Mahone Bay and Lunenberg. It was awesome!!!
    Caroline
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    24 augusti 2017

    Excellent all round

    Can't think of anything
    Everything, from the views to the deer in the garden to Stephen and his mum who are fantastic, to the laundry available, parking outside each cottage, BBQ to use and it goes on!
    Diane
    us

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    14 augusti 2017

    Wonderful cottage with a beautiful view!

    There was nothing that we disliked about this property.
    The view was beautiful, and the cottage was so convenient to many places. Steven was a wonderful host. He met us when we arrived and showed us what we needed to know. The cottage was perfect and so clean. We enjoyed sipping coffee each morning while looking out at the water. The beds were comfortable, and it was so nice to have a full kitchen. I would for sure stay there again.
    Denise
    ca

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,8
    29 maj 2017

    Great location, enjoyable stay

    As much as we loved the cottage, I felt that it was quite pricey ($966 for 4 nights). It was beyond my budget, but since we were 3 people and I could split the cost, it worked out. I still recommend Prince's Inlet retreat for all the reasons I provided above, but it may not be accessible for people travelling on a budget. On the plus side, we saved costs on meals since we could prepare meals at home.
    I loved that we could see the sea from our cottage. The cottage itself was very well laid out, clean and comfortable. I liked that the bedrooms were separated by the bathroom (which had a nice deep tub). With a dining area and 'living' area, it was all we needed. The parking was very convenient (right next to the cottage and fully accessible by deck and patio stones, so you could go to the car bare feet). I appreciated that dogs are allowed as this was a must for me. It's about 6-7 minutes from Lunenburg but still very convenient to other places we wanted to visit, and we appreciated getting out of town at night. It truly is a retreat, and I'd return if I went back to the area. I should also mention that Steven was a great host, who was kind and responsive to our needs.
    Laura
    ca

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,2
    1 maj 2017

    Great place very relaxing. Name fits the place very well

    The inlet residence was beautiful had all the ademeneties we could have needed. Nice deck and firepit. Beautiful view. Quiet. Beds were so comfortable.
    Albert
    ca

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    15 oktober 2016

    Great place

    Beautiful location,very clean cottage and very helpful and friendly owner
    ca

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,2
    13 augusti 2016
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Robert
    ca

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    2 augusti 2016
    Det finns inga kommentarer till den här recensionen.
    Jackie
    us

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    30 juli 2016

    Pet friendly peaceful retreat between Lunenburg and Mahone Bay

    We loved being on a 30 acre property with just a few other cottages around us and a view of the water in the distance. There were days we were the only ones around and our dog could run like the wind around the property. We also loved the location - midway between downtown Lunenburg and Mahone Bay - a short drive to either one and both are so picturesque. Steven, our host, was wonderful. He was very quick to help and is definitely a pet lover. He made us feel at home and made some great suggestions on restaurants and sites to visit that were close by - our favorites were the Knot Pub (great fried haddock) and The Ovens (amazing sea caves).
    ca

    Recensionsbetyg

    8,3
    15 juli 2016

    Great cozy cottage for south shore multi-day stay.

    Tough to keep the ants out but cottage otherwise nice and clean.
    Perfect peaceful cozy cottage for our family of 4 plus dog. Had everything we needed, enough room, view of the bay and close to quaint towns of Lunenburg & Mahone Bay. Only a little over an hour to Halifax & Peggy's Cove.
    Tammy
    ca

    Recensionsbetyg

    9,2
    28 juni 2016
    Peaceful, everything you need.
    William
    us

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    25 juni 2016

    The perfect spot.

    The location and view were splendid and Steve, the owner was an excellent host! He was friendly and helpful.
    Darrell
    gb

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    23 juni 2016
    There was nothing to dislike.
    Very well equipped and very clean & comfortable.
    Aeshah
    us

    Recensionsbetyg

    10
    18 juni 2016

    A quiet retreat

    Not waterfront but view of the water
    It is a retreat, yet not too far away from the touristy area but away from the hustle & bustle of a tourist spot